Pan Am Games 1130x600
Team USA

USA Cycling Announces Team for Santiago 2023 Pan American Games

By: Angelina Palermo  September 13, 2023

The Pan American Games will take place in Santiago, Chile on October 20th to November 5th.

The Santiago 2023 Pan American Games will take place October 20th to November 5th. The games mark the largest multisport event in the Americas, where the best athletes from all over the continent compete. The event is held every four years and Chile will be the host country for the first time in its history.

The Olympic cycling disciplines compete at the Pan American Games which include Road, Mountain Bike, Track, BMX Racing, and BMX Freestyle.

The Team USA roster is as follows:



Kristen Faulkner (Homer, Alaska; Team BikeExchange-Jayco)

Lauren Stephens (Dallas; EF Education-TIBCO-Silicon Valley Bank)

Mountain Bike


Gwendalyn Gibson (Ramona, Calif.; Trek Factory Racing)

Madigan Munro (Boulder, Colo.; Trek Factory Racing)

Track - Endurance


David Domonoske (Palo Alto, Calif.) – Team Pursuit

Anders Johnson  (Huntsville, Utah) – Team Pursuit, Omnium

Grant Koontz  (Nederland, Colo.; Star Track Cycling) – Team Pursuit, Madison

Colby Lange  (Edwards, Colo.; Chaney Windows and Doors) – Team Pursuit, Madison

Brendan Rhim  (Norwich, Vt.; American Cycling Group) – Team Pursuit


Olivia Cummins  (Fort Collins, Colo.; DNA Cycling) – Team Pursuit

Colleen Gulick  (Long Beach, Calif.; Team Skyline) – Team Pursuit, Omnium, Madison

Chloe Patrick (Carson, Calif.; Serious Cycling) – Team Pursuit, Madison

Shayna Powless  (Roseville, Calif.; DNA Cycling) – Team Pursuit

Elizabeth Stevenson (Rochester Hills, Mich.) – Team Pursuit

Track - Sprint


Jamie Alvord III (Allentown, Pa.) – Team Sprint, Sprint

Evan Boone (Phoenix) – Keirin, Sprint

Josh Hartman (Brooklyn, N.Y.; Start Track) – Team Sprint

Dalton Walters (Dallas; Richardson BikeMart) – Team Sprint


Keely Ainslie (Fullerton, Calif.) – Team Sprint

Kayla Hankins  (Scottsdale, Ariz.) – Team Sprint, Sprint

Mandy Marquardt  (Allentown, Pa.; Team Novo Nordisk) – Keirin, Sprint, Team Sprint

McKenna McKee (Vancouver, Wash.; Team Novo Nordisk) – Team Sprint

BMX Racing


Kamren Larsen (Bakersfield, Calif.; Haro Bikes)

Cameron Wood (Phoenix Ariz.; Mongoose/USA BMX Foundation)


Payton Ridenour (Pottstown; Penn.; Mongoose Bicycles)

Daleny Vaughn (Tucson, Ariz.; DK Bicycles)

BMX Freestyle


Nick Bruce (Youngstown, Ohio; DK Bicycles)


Hannah Roberts (Buchanan, Mich.; Hyper BMX)

*USA Cycling did not qualify quota spots for the Men’s Road or Men’s Mountain Bike teams.